Board of Directors


Board of Directors

Mr. Gautam Adhikari

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Mr. Gautam Adhikari has more than 3 decades of experience in the M&E industry. He along with Mr. Markhand Adhikari setup the group and his creative vision continues to guide us as SAB Group continues to set newer milestones. Mr. Adhikari has to his credit many films and serials that he has directed in his illustrious career. Mr. Gautam Adhikari is a diploma holder in Commercial Art from Government of Maharashtra, Higher Art Examinations

Mr. Markand Adhikari

Managing Director

Mr. MarkandAdhikari is among the pioneers in the Indian broadcast landscape and is credited with introducing sponsorship based programming. Under his inspired leadership the group became the 1st publicly listed television production company in the country. His strategy has guided the SAB Group to become a leading player in the Indian M&E space. His foresight for the post C&S era led to the group’s successful entry into broadcast with path breaking ventures like SAB TV, Janmat, Mee Marathi &Mastiii. He also shaped the group’s foray into regional Hindi GEC space with focused channels like Dabangg, Dhamaal and Dillagi.

Mr. Pritesh Mansukhlal Rajgor


Mr. Pritesh Mansukhlal Rajgor, aged 38 years is a Non-Executive Independent Director of our Company.He is a Commerce & Law Graduate from the University of Mumbai. He is a Lawyer by profession practicing in the District Court and High Court with more than 10 years of experience in handling Civil and Corporate matters.He is in our Board since October 10, 2015

Mr. Prasanna Kumar Gawde


Mr. Prasanna Kumar Gawde, aged 45 years, is a Non-Executive Independent Director of our Company and a qualified Chartered Accountant by profession and has an experience in the field of audit & taxation etc. He is associated with two practicing Chartered Accounting firms vizBhende, Gawde & Co, as one of the partners and Prasanna Kumar Gawde & Co. as proprietor. He is on our Board since May 14, 2011.